top of page




Area 1 includes: Allen, Auglaize, Crawford, Defiance, Fulton, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Lucas, Marion, Morrow, Ottawa, Paulding, Putnam, Sandusky, Seneca, Van Wert, Williams, Wood and Wyandot Counties.


The Envirothon test students' knowledge of soils, land use, forestry, wildlife, aquatic ecology and current environmental issues using a "ecostation" format.   The top 4 teams advance to the Ohio Envirothon which features the top 20 teams from the 5 areas held across Ohio in the spring.


YOU CAN HELP:  by donating . . . helps provide food and t-shirts for 400 students and their teachers/advisors in Northwest Ohio as well as furnishing supplies for field testing.


Send payment to Area 1 Envirothon Attn: Amanda, Fulton SWCD, 8770 St Rt 108 #B, Wauseon, OH 43567


For more information visit

bottom of page